Lets Migrate..

This is where I live. Or at least I try to… my friends call it day-dreaming or hopeless optimism, but I think that it’s wonderful to be able to be able to see beyond the day-to-day chaos and and irritating aspects of life and to see ‘the bigger picture’.

All of us at times get overwhelmed with everyday pressures and begin to complain about petty things. Yes, the grass is always greener on the other side, but in a way, we all live on the ‘other side’! It’s all relative. I just feel like we should all make it our goal to look upon the little things; weather, timetables, transport issues etc., with as much of a positive attitude as we can. Ok, the train was 5 minutes late, but think how great it is that picks you up and drops you off at your destination so efficiently! Ok, it’s freezing cold, but at least it’s not raining and it means I get to wear my cute scarf and gloves set!

See what I mean? When I do this it makes me feel so much better about everything. We, no matter who we are, have so much to be thankful for, we are alive! The ‘land of make believe’ is not naive or blind. It is most definitely a reality.

One response to “Lets Migrate..

  1. you have a lovely blog. i write in spurts on mine, usually dealing with teaching and some other artsy meanderings. it’s wonderful that you got to hear Yann Tiersen- i hope to some day-

Leave a Reply

